Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Gloucestershire, Dorset, Wiltshire, Oxfordshire, Berkshire, Hampshire, Surrey, Sussex, Hampshire and the Isle of Wight

Our workshops are run at no cost to schools or participants. You can also contact your local Physics Network Coordinator to request a workshop on a topic of your choice, or to host a regional session.






Con or fusing? Teaching KS3 Electricity

South Molton Community College
EX36 4LA

Request this workshop in 2018


Join us for another no-cost CPD session provided by the Stimulating Physics Network. This event is run by Physics Network Coordinator Alastair Cuthbertson.

Your regional team

Suzy Gray

Higher Education Liaison Officer

02380 592 624

Trevor Plant

TLC Team Leader

07850 311 229

Lawrence Cattermole

TLC Deputy Team Leader

07850 311 905

Teaching and Learning Coaches (IOP)

Neil Atkin

07540 203 722

Alessio Bernardelli

07525 631 483

Colin Piper

07769 755 056

Joanna Kent

07540 204 087

School-based Physics Coach and Lead School

David Richardson, Clifton College

Paul Britton, Truro and Penwith College

Joe Rowing, Exeter Mathematics School

Dorian Pascoe, Totnes Progressive School

Jeremy Thomas, Abingdon School

Lewis Matheson, Beechen Cliff School

Maurice Quinlan, Devonport Boys School

John Barrett, Malmesbury School

Dr Isabelle Parkes, CPhys, The Arnewood School

Jem Freeman, West Buckland School

Nicola Loaring, Woodroffe School

Shane Clark, Cheney School

Link+ School

Catherine Bickley, Bohunt School

Isabelle Parks, The Arnewood School Academy

Tracey Holmes, The Swanage School

Emily Quinn, Davison High School

Steven McLean, Priory School

Phil Balmond, Thornden School

Sian Jones, Avon Teaching School

Daf Keyse, King Alfred School

Physics Network Coordinators

Alessio Bernardelli

Alastair Cuthbertson

Lin Harwood

Cerian Angharad

Gender Balance Officers

Neil Atkin




Find the latest events on our regions page.

Cookie Settings