North West

Manchester, Cheshire, Merseyside, Lancashire, Cumbria

Our workshops are run at no cost to schools or participants. You can also contact your local Physics Network Coordinator to request a workshop on a topic of your choice, or to host a regional session.

EVENTS

EVENT

LOCATION

DATE

DETAILS

Science Ambassador Training – Manchester

Manchester University – Schuster Building
M13 9PL

21 April 2017
9.30am - 3pm

Book your place via TalkPhysics

EVENT FOCUS

A full day of training for 8 to 10 Year 8/9 students per school with IOP experts, local mentors and STEM ambassadors.
This includes:

– Team building activities;
– Practical activities and confidence building;
– Presentation skills training;
– Group presentations and feedback;
– A set of teaching resources to use with your science ambassador group, including information on problem solving and gender stereotypes.

Your regional team


Alison Taylor

Higher Education Liaison Officer

spn@mmu.ac.uk

01612 472 978

Brendan Ickringill

TLC Team Leader

Brendan.Ickringill@iop.org

0785 031 2419

Graham Perrin

TLC Deputy Team Leader

graham.perrin@iop.org

07540 203 720

Teaching and Learning Coaches (IOP)

Diana Farley

diana.farley@iop.org

07720 084 416

Darren Forbes

darren.forbes@iop.org

07525 631 496

Brendan Ickringill

brendan.ickringill@iop.org

07850 312 419

School-based Physics Coach and Lead School

Brendan Ickringill, Bolton School Girls' Division

bickringill@boltonschool.org.uk

Physics Network Coordinators

Gender Balance Officers

Claire Aspinall

claire.aspinall@iop.org

 

 

 

 

Events

Find the latest events on our regions page.