North West

Manchester, Cheshire, Merseyside, Lancashire, Cumbria

Our workshops are run at no cost to schools or participants. You can also contact your local Physics Network Coordinator to request a workshop on a topic of your choice, or to host a regional session.

EVENTS

EVENT

LOCATION

DATE

DETAILS

Motion and Momentum

Upton Hall School FCJ
CH49 6LJ

15 May 2018
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Book your place on TalkPhysics.

EVENT FOCUS

Starting with a quick reminder on Forces and motion this workshop will move on to explore the interplay between Newton’s Laws and momentum. We’ll illustrate the key concepts using a range of useful practical activities and demonstrations which you can immediately use with your students back in the classroom..

This workshop is for all teachers of Physics, including those teaching outside their specialisms, early career teachers and trainees.

Your regional team


Alison Taylor

Higher Education Liaison Officer

spn@mmu.ac.uk

01612 472 978

Brendan Ickringill

TLC Team Leader

Brendan.Ickringill@iop.org

0785 031 2419

Graham Perrin

TLC Deputy Team Leader

graham.perrin@iop.org

07540 203 720

Teaching and Learning Coaches (IOP)

Diana Farley

diana.farley@iop.org

07720 084 416

Darren Forbes

darren.forbes@iop.org

07525 631 496

Brendan Ickringill

brendan.ickringill@iop.org

07850 312 419

School-based Physics Coach and Lead School

Brendan Ickringill, Bolton School Girls' Division

bickringill@boltonschool.org.uk

Paul Cass, Cheadle Hulme High School

paul.cass@chhs.stockport.sch.uk

Catherine Dale, Queen Elizabeth School

C.Dale@queenelizabeth.cumbria.sch.uk

Physics Network Coordinators

Gender Balance Officers

Events

Find the latest events on our regions page.