London & East

London, Kent, Buckinghamshire, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire, Essex, Cambridgeshire, Suffolk, Norfolk

Our workshops are run at no cost to schools or participants. You can also contact your local Physics Network Coordinator to request a workshop on a topic of your choice, or to host a regional session.

EVENTS

EVENT

LOCATION

DATE

DETAILS

Your regional team


Helen Sizer

Higher Education Liaison Officer

h.sizer@herts.ac.uk

01707 281 130

Alan Baugh

TLC Team Leader

alan.baugh@iop.org

07850 311 121


Teaching and Learning Coaches

Robert Birke

robert.birke@iop.org

07850 311 911

Gerard Hallows

gerard.hallows@iop.org

07720 084 421

Liz Hutchins

elizabeth.hutchins@iop.org

07850 311 222

Stephen Long

stephen.long@iop.org

07720 497 821

Sharron Mackenzie

sharron.mackenzie@iop.org

07525 631 490

John Parsons

john.parsons@iop.org

07525 631 475

Niloufar Wijetunge

niloufar.wijetunge@iop.org

07917 405 134

Eleanor Wylie

eleanor.wylie@iop.org

07920 058 915

School-based Physics Coaches (Lead Schools)

Roger Rande, Bury St Edmunds County Upper School

rrande@bsecus.org

Tim Bold, Arthur Mellows Village College

tbold@arthurmellows.org

Maria Marchesini, Invicta Grammar school

m.marchesini@invicta.viat.org.uk

Jo Jones, Queen Elizabeth Grammar School

jej@queenelizabeths.kent.sch.uk

Neil Scott, The Howard School

scottn@thehowardschool.co.uk

Dan Crittenden, Saffron Walden County High School

dcrittenden@swchs.net

Alexander hasthorpe, Wetherby Senior School

Alexander.Hasthorpe@wetherby
senior.co.uk

Owen Hobbs, UCL Academy

o.hobbs@uclacademy.co.uk

Simon Poliakoff, Dame Alice Owen's School

POLIAKOFFS@damealiceowens
.herts.sch.uk

Link+ School

Michelle Duffy, Carmel College

mduffy@carmel.org.uk

Physics Network Coordinators

Nikki Ellis

n.j.ellis@kent.ac.uk

Ally Davies

ally.davies@jynxy.net

Liz Nourshargh

LizN@physics.org

Niloufar Wijetunge

niloufar@wijetunge.com

Darrell Hamilton

dahp.twggs@googlemail.com

 

 

Gender Balance Officers

Esther Mander

esther.mander@iop.org

Events

Find the latest events on our regions page.

Cookie Settings