London & East

London, Kent, Buckinghamshire, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire, Essex, Cambridgeshire, Suffolk, Norfolk

Our workshops are run at no cost to schools or participants. You can also contact your local Physics Network Coordinator to request a workshop on a topic of your choice, or to host a regional session.

EVENTS

EVENT

LOCATION

DATE

DETAILS

Netherhall School, Cambridge
CB1 8NN

6 October 2018
10:00am - 4:00pm

Book your place on Eventbrite.

EVENT FOCUS

SPEED2018 is a full day of training, workshops and networking for teachers and technicians of physics. It is free to teachers, technicians and trainees.

The course is run, organised and funded by the Stimulating Physics Network, the Institute of Physics and Isaac Physics, and supported by Netherhall School.

All teachers of physics, technicians and trainees are welcome. Sessions will include ideas for those new to physics teaching as well as the more experienced, with stimulating material for use in your labs and classrooms for ages 11 and upwards. Refreshments and lunch provided.

Please study the programme before booking.

Your confirmation email will be sent immediately upon completion of your booking. If you can’t find this email 5 minutes after you’ve booked, please check your spam/junk folders and if you still can’t find it, please email us within 24 hours at speedbookings@gmail.com

Tweet about this course using #SPEED2018.

Your regional team


Helen Sizer

Higher Education Liaison Officer

h.sizer@herts.ac.uk

01707 281 130

Alan Baugh

TLC Team Leader

alan.baugh@iop.org

07850 311 121


Teaching and Learning Coaches

Robert Birke

robert.birke@iop.org

07850 311 911

Gerard Hallows

gerard.hallows@iop.org

07720 084 421

Liz Hutchins

elizabeth.hutchins@iop.org

07850 311 222

Stephen Long

stephen.long@iop.org

07720 497 821

Sharron Mackenzie

sharron.mackenzie@iop.org

07525 631 490

John Parsons

john.parsons@iop.org

07525 631 475

Niloufar Wijetunge

niloufar.wijetunge@iop.org

07917 405 134

Eleanor Wylie

eleanor.wylie@iop.org

07920 058 915

School-based Physics Coaches (Lead Schools)

Roger Rande, Bury St Edmunds County Upper School

rrande@bsecus.org

Tim Bold, Arthur Mellows Village College

tbold@arthurmellows.org

Simon Poliakoff, Dame Alice Owen's School

POLIAKOFFS@damealiceowens
.herts.sch.uk

David Green, Kesgrave High School

dgreen@kesgrave.suffolk.sch.uk

Alexander hasthorpe, Wetherby Senior School

Alexander.Hasthorpe@wetherby
senior.co.uk

Link+ School

Michelle Duffy, Carmel College

mduffy@carmel.org.uk

Physics Network Coordinators

Nikki Ellis

n.j.ellis@kent.ac.uk

Ally Davies

ally.davies@jynxy.net

Darrell Hamilton

dahp.twggs@googlemail.com

Liz Nourshargh

LizN@physics.org

Niloufar Wijetunge

niloufar@wijetunge.com

 

 

Gender Balance Officers

Esther Mander

esther.mander@iop.org

Events

Find the latest events on our regions page.

Cookie Settings